The Ultimate Gettin’ Hitched Mix

I have had a “Gettin’ Hitched Mix” in my iTunes library for some time now, but recently I’ve been beefing it up to a full 4 hours+ for the getting ready process for my friend Caroline’s wedding in TN next month. I like to focus on songs about getting married or the idea of “the one.” The Bottom Line includes:

I Love You Always Forever by THE one and only Donna Lewis
Love Shack, B 52s
Various Sinatra
Love Story (pop mix), Taylor
Various Tim and Faith
Stuck Like Glue, Sugarland
My favorite Men of Country: Brad, Blake, and Dierks
Little White Church, Little Big Town
Copious amounts of John, Jason, and Train
Peppered by Natasha, Keri, and Joss
Dance tunes by Girl Talk
Hip Hop/Pop Sequence including Bruno, Usher, Beyonce, Justin, and Diddy.

Currently I’m at 56 songs aka 3.5 hours. I’m looking to get to 4 hours for sure, 5 would be spectacular. Write your suggestions in the comments below!!!

6 thoughts on “The Ultimate Gettin’ Hitched Mix

  1. Lissa Bee says:

    Hmmm..you could always bust out "tootsie roll" sir-mix-alot, "save a horse, ride a cowboy", "fire burning"-sean kingston, "then "-brad paisley, ….the list goes on……

  2. Lissa Bee says:

    Michael Bublé is always good

  3. Eliza Blu says:

    ❤ him! Many of my "Sinatra" is actually Michael's covers.

  4. One Mint Julep- Sarah VaughanLa View En RoseMy Baby Just Cares For Me- Nina SimoneNice Work If You Can Get It- Mel TormeFor Once In My Life- Stevie WonderMaking Memories of Us- Keith UrbanLove You Out Loud- Rascal FlattsOur Song- Taylor SwiftThe Way I Am- Ingrid MichaelsonAin't No Mountain High Enough- Michael McDonaldLover's Rock- SadeBy Your Side- SadeI'm Beginning To See The Light- Ella Fitzgerald & Duke EllingtonWhen I Think of You- JanetBecause of Love- JanetSittin' Up In My Room- BrandyYou Are the Sunshine of My Life- Stevie WonderLost Without You- Robin ThickeLove Like This- Natasha BedingfieldLove at First Sight- KylieClose to You (Bonus Track)- FergieThe Look of Love- Sergio Mendes & FergieLovefool- CardigansJe Cherche Un Homme- Eartha KittRibbon in the Sky- Stevie Wonder

Leave a Reply

